Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Teaching Council Board Elections

Kia hiwa rā, kia hiwa rā.
Kia hiwa rā ki tērā tuku.
Kia hiwa rā ki tēnei tuku.
Kia tu, kia oho, kia mataara.
Tihei mauri ora.
Nau mai, haramai ki tēnei whārangi.

Election results

Voting closed in the Teaching Council Board elections on 26 March. The successful candidates in each of the seven sectors are:


Sector Successful candidate
ECE Service Leaders Clair Edgeler
ECE Teachers Lorraine Carr
Primary Principals Pat Newman
Primary Teachers Anna MacKinnon
Secondary Principals Patrick Walsh
Secondary Teachers Pip Woodward
Teacher Educators Jenny Ritchie

Congratulations to the successful candidates, and thanks to all those who participated and voted. View the successful candidate profiles here.

The next step is for Education Minister Chris Hipkins to appoint a further six members. The new Board will take its place on 1 July.


Background to the elections.